Cumberland City Council Election

Voting is compulsory at the Local Government Elections on 4 September, 2021.

You must vote on 4 September 2021

Local Government elections will be held across NSW on 4 September 2021, including Cumberland Council. Voting is compulsory for all electors.

Cumberland Council will elect 15 Councillors to represent the community across the 5 wards. Councillors are elected for a term of 3 years as the Election in 2020 was postponed due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. The Mayor will be elected by Council, for a term of 2 years. The Deputy Mayor is elected by Council for a period which is either the same as the Mayoral term, or less as determined by Council.

The five wards of Cumberland Council are outlined below:

  • Granville Ward
  • South Granville Ward
  • Greystanes Ward
  • Wentworthville Ward
  • Regents Park Ward

Key information and dates:

Non-Residential Roll: Non-Resident Owners, Occupiers and Rate paying lessees can apply to be placed on the non-residential roll to be eligible to vote in the election. Applications to be on the non-residential roll close on 2 August 2021.

Nominations for candidates: commence on 26 July 2021 and close at 12 noon on 4 August 2021.

Postal voting: applications commence on 26 July 2021 and close at 5pm on 30 August 2021

Pre-poll voting: commences on 23 August 2021 and closes 3 September 2021. Further details on pre-polling and polling locations will be released in future.

For further information on the election, please see below resources:

Cumberland City Council Wards Map

Interactive Map

Please type in a property address to undertake a search of Council's Interactive Ward Map

PDF Maps

Click the individual map below to view.