Skip to main content

Mayor and Councillors

Cumberland Council Mayor, Councillor Greg Cummings was elected at a special Council meeting on Wednesday 27 September, with Councillor Eddy Sarkis named Deputy Mayor.

Listed below are the 15 Cumberland Councillors elected for the period of September 2017 to September 2020.

Contact details for your local Councillors

Granville Ward

Greystanes Ward

South Granville Ward

Regents Park Ward

Wentworthville Ward

Councillor Expenses

The Councillor Expenses and Facilities Policy (PDF, 177.09 KB) has been prepared in accordance with the Local Government Act 1993 (the Act) and Local Government (General) Regulation 2005 (the Regulation), and complies with the Office of Local Government’s Guidelines for the payment of expenses and provision of facilities to Mayors and Councillors in NSW.

The policy advises that detailed reports on the provision of expenses and facilities to Councillors will be publicly tabled at a Council meeting every six months and published in full on Council’s website. These reports will include expenditure summarised by individual Councillor and as a total for all Councillors.

Resources and reports